Testimonials | Page 2


Testimonials | Page 2

«     1     2     3     4     »

 

Mike and Erin photographed our wedding and they were amazing! They have a complimentary style and work wonderfully together giving us a well rounded collection for our wedding. Also after the wedding all of their photos are free to the public which means that your guests can download any and all photos from their website. No silly water marks or contracts to keep us from our pictures.

- Rhys & Debbie
Wedding Date: April 2013
Church: Manassas Baptist Church
Portraits: Historic Manassas
Venue: Grand Atrium
More Images: Gallery 

Debbie-and-Rhys-MLP_0655_E_0541-BWDebbie-and-Rhys-MLP_0655_E_0541-BW Debbie-and-Rhys-MLP_0845-BWDebbie-and-Rhys-MLP_0845-BW Debbie-and-Rhys-MLP_1626Debbie-and-Rhys-MLP_1626 Debbie-and-Rhys-MLP_1546Debbie-and-Rhys-MLP_1546

 

The bride gave me (the groom) this duty to comment on Mike & Erin, who worked both our engagement session (April) and full day wedding:

1. Ditto on all the positives already mentioned in other reviews.
2. Great personalities to know...they can make the most shy guy (and bride, of course!) get easily comfortable with them.
3. Their "full-day" offering was key. We communicated our full wedding day schedule, and with advanced planning discussions/scheduling, all worked out quite well for them. Exhausted just as the newlyweds were, but they were troopers even on a hot day in June.
4. Their freely-available images posted on their web (also for purchase) was another key highlight for us to easily share. 

We would definitely and highly recommend Mike & Erin's services!

- Mel & Pearl
Wedding Date: June 2012
Venue: Airlie 
More Images: Gallery 

Pearl-and-Mel-MLP_1542Pearl-and-Mel-MLP_1542
Pearl-and-Mel-MLP_1411-EPearl-and-Mel-MLP_1411-E Pearl-and-Mel-MLP_1641Pearl-and-Mel-MLP_1641 Pearl-and-Mel-MLP_1461Pearl-and-Mel-MLP_1461

 

Mike and Erin photographed our wedding in August of 2012, and we feel like we couldn’t have made a better decision.  My husband and I searched for the right photographer for several months before Mike was recommended to us, and we’re so thankful he was.  Our photographs are beautiful!  Not only did Mike and Erin capture beautiful photos of us on our big day, they captured the important moments and memories that were created.  We can look through our photos and remember exactly how we felt on our wedding day; the photos enable us to relive it all.  Mike and Erin are an absolute pleasure to work with; they are sweet, friendly, fun and incredibly professional.  They were never intrusive while we went about our day and our celebration but they captured everything!  Not only were we thrilled with our experience, but we’ve gotten many compliments from our family and friends as well.  Their work is amazing!  We’re so happy that we will have these beautiful photographs to cherish forever.

- Jessica & Nick
Wedding Date: August 2012
Venue: The Oyster Point Hotel
More Images: Gallery

Jessica-and-Nick-MLP_0894-BWJessica-and-Nick-MLP_0894-BW Jessica-and-Nick-MLP_1629Jessica-and-Nick-MLP_1629 Jessica-and-Nick-MLP_1394-BWJessica-and-Nick-MLP_1394-BW

 

Mike and Erin were great. They knew just how to pose us for awesome shots!

- Leslie & Will
Wedding Date: September 2012
Ceremony: Weddings on Wirt St
Reception: Lightfoot Restaurant
More Images: Gallery 

Leslie-and-Will-MLP_0033-BWLeslie-and-Will-MLP_0033-BW Leslie-and-Will-MLP_0063Leslie-and-Will-MLP_0063 Leslie-and-Will-MLP_0248Leslie-and-Will-MLP_0248 Leslie-and-Will-MLP_0357-BWLeslie-and-Will-MLP_0357-BW

 

Mike did both our engagement pictures and wedding we LOVE our pictures!!!! Everyone has said how beautiful our pictures are. We can not thank him enough for capturing out special day. We have so many pictures to choose from, I have to buy more frames :) Erin and Mike have even gone back to look at other pictures with us and our special people from our wedding. I Highly recommend if you want the best pictures!

- Jason & Jennifer
Wedding Date: April 2012
Venue: Bowling Green County Club
More Images: Gallery

Jennifer-and-Jason-MLP_0186Jennifer-and-Jason-MLP_0186 Jennifer-and-Jason-MLP_1557-BWJennifer-and-Jason-MLP_1557-BW Jennifer-and-Jason-MLP_1214Jennifer-and-Jason-MLP_1214

 

Mike and Erin produced beautiful pictures that truly brought out our personalities and showed our love for one another. Mike was flexible about meeting to plan and for an engagement session, and was easy to work with and easy to be around. He knows how to make people comfortable, which was important to me because my husband is military and wasn't going to get the change to meet Mike before we shot pictures with him. Mike & Erin really know how to focus on the bride and groom. My only complaint would be making sure that there are pictures of the people who aren't necessarily on the dance floor, even if that's where the action is. But I would forewarn brides that no matter who their photographer is, they need to make sure they know who the important people are who won't always be in the middle of the action. Overall, Mike & Erin were both wonderful to work with and I would definitely recommend them to other couples.

- Robert & Brittany
Wedding Date: December 2011
Church: St. Peter's Church
Venue: The Sunset Room - National Harbor
More Images: Gallery

Britt-and-Rob-MLP_1194Britt-and-Rob-MLP_1194 Britt-and-Rob-MLP_1053Britt-and-Rob-MLP_1053 Britt-and-Rob-MLP_1284Britt-and-Rob-MLP_1284

A note from Mike & Erin:

After receiving this review we have changed our photography strategy at receptions. Mike still focuses on the dance floor and Erin now focuses primarily on guests and non-dance floor events. Thanks for the great feedback!

 

Mike,

You are truly phenomenal! We absolutely love the photos you took for us on our wedding day and we are so pleased with the album. We had a blast with you on the day of our wedding and we highly recommend you to anyone looking for an excellent photographer. The photos you took will be cherished for a lifetime and we can't thank you enough.
You're the best!!

- Michele & Wes
Wedding Date: July 2011
Church: All Saints Catholic Church
Venue: The Continental Event Center
More Images: Gallery

Michele-and-Wes-MLP_1241Michele-and-Wes-MLP_1241 Michele-and-Wes-MLP_1360-BWMichele-and-Wes-MLP_1360-BW

 

We loved working with Mike! He did a great job and is very nice. He responds quick to phone calls and emails. Overall we would use him again for any photography needs we may have! He is great to work with!

- Lloyd & Farrah
Wedding Date: May 2011
Church: Fredericksburg Baptist Church
Venue: Fredericksburg Country Club
More Images: Gallery

Farrah-and-Lloyd-MLP_2016Farrah-and-Lloyd-MLP_2016 Farrah-and-Lloyd-MLP_3056-BFarrah-and-Lloyd-MLP_3056-B Farrah-and-Lloyd-MLP_3022-BWFarrah-and-Lloyd-MLP_3022-BW

 

mike-katmike-kat

Mike,

Words cannot even begin to describe how awesome Mike was at our wedding! From start to finish of our super marathon-long day of a wedding (14+ hours), he was just amazing. His presence was so calming and natural that Mike (my husband) and I were relaxed and truly enjoyed our entire day. We can't wait for you to shoot pictures of our babies (way, way, way in the future!). Thank you!

- Kat and Mike
Wedding Date: February 2011
Church: Queen of Apostle Catholic Church
Venue: Fairfax City Old Town Hall
More Images: Gallery

Kat-and-Mike-MLP_1408-BWKat-and-Mike-MLP_1408-BW Kat-and-Mike-MLP_1300Kat-and-Mike-MLP_1300 Kat-and-Mike-MLP_1616Kat-and-Mike-MLP_1616

 

lauren-damonlauren-damon

Mike and Erin,

Thank you so much for all of your help in making our wedding day perfect. You put us at ease and for that we are really grateful.

- Lauren & Damon
Wedding Date: September 2013
Venue: The Westin Alexandria
More Images: Gallery 

Lauren-and-Damon-MLP_0168_M_2973-PanLauren-and-Damon-MLP_0168_M_2973-Pan
Lauren-and-Damon-MLP_0144_M_2874Lauren-and-Damon-MLP_0144_M_2874 Lauren-and-Damon-MLP_0194_M_3125Lauren-and-Damon-MLP_0194_M_3125 Lauren-and-Damon-MLP_0347_M_3615-BWLauren-and-Damon-MLP_0347_M_3615-BW

 

«     1     2     3     4     »